Nothing Lost, Everything Gained

Nothing too deep today, just the random observation that the moment you close the #wip the muse will (not may) suggest additional words.

It’s almost a Pavlovian response — which is why I’m briefly channeling her into this blog entry. Worst-case scenario, she hits me with something new during the drive home from work, and I’ll break out the iPhone, pop over to the Voice Memo app, and dictate.

This is good.

One, I’ve got tools so I won’t lose my train of thought. Two, I’ve got a muse who’s shifting gears and running faster.

About stephenwnagy

writer, father, husband. not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

